Wandering Through The Forest

The road winds softly through the forest of redwood trees. I remember when I first started coming here, when I was a child. It was always a magical journey for me – something new to explore, something new to learn. I went with my family, but spent a lot of time alone. That was how I was, and that is how I am. I come here to celebrate, and I come here to heal.

So which is it today – celebrating or healing? Not sure yet if my decisions have been good ones. They say that all endings have new beginnings, but I wonder if all new beginnings take us on the path that we are meant to be on. Just a thought. Clearly I am leaving behind what I need to leave behind. It was over long ago … it just needed to be released. And I do have a clear vision of what I want to bring in, which is light years away from that which I am leaving behind.

So, celebrate or heal? Perhaps both. Accept that I am creating my own path through these trees, and draw from their strength. Accept that I will trip over a few roots along the way,and that I have t he ability to pick myself up, dust myself off, and continue on. Focus on my big dream, and know that it can be there for me … bigger than even I can imagine. Enjoy the process, celebrate the process. Allow myself to heal at the same time.

Multi-tasking … that is my forte!

(c) September 2011 Bonnie Cehovet

2 comments on “Wandering Through The Forest

  1. Helen says:

    Good luck on your new journey!

  2. LOL Just fiction – not a journey of mine!

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

