Raspberries In The Morning

Raspberries are always best picked in the early morning, don’t you think? I like to get out there when the sun is just coming up, and the day is still quiet. The dew has not  evaporated yet, and the world is glistening. I take a small bowl out with me, gently taking the berries from the plant, and placing them in the bowl. I give thanks as I do so – thanks for the lovely, peaceful nature of this time of morning, thanks for the health of the plants, and thanks for the lovely addition to my supper. raspberries – they give us a new perspective on life, if we allow them to.

(c) July 2012 Bonnie Cehovet

9 comments on “Raspberries In The Morning

  1. […] Flash Fiction – https://theworldofflashfiction.wordpress.com/2012/07/08/raspberries-in-the-morning/ […]

  2. I love it Bonnie! It sounds like a prayer!

  3. Helen says:

    I love raspberries, especially in a reaspberry crumble served with ice cream.

  4. Helen says:

    Oops that should have been a raspberry crumble ^__^

  5. jeanhf says:

    I can feel the morning, smell the air and see the color. As I pick a raspberry, I can smell the freshness and I say to myself, what a wonderful world! Love this, Bonnie! You are singing with me aren’t you? LOL! ♥

Leave a Reply

