Elegant In Black

Elegant in black … he always said that I looked elegant in black. And I really did, you know.. I still do, but I don’t know what that really says. It’s getting late … I need to get dressed. Silver tonight, I think.  A lovely black dress, with silver heels,  a silver clutch purse, diamond drop earrings, and a diamond pendant. We will be going to Henri’s, where it is always required that you look your best. To make the deal, you need to look your best. I am always elegant in black … they never see me coming. He should have known!

(c) November 2012 Bonnie Cehovet

One comment on “Elegant In Black

  1. […] e-books Flash Fiction – “Elegant In Black” The Heart of the Music World Bill Curtis – November Newsletter Review – The Son Tarot […]

Leave a Reply

