Moving On

There is no smell of cooking in the house. The TV is not on. The house is quiet. This is very unusual for me … it is Thanksgiving Day, after all. I should be cooking (in  the past, I would already have the baking done). Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade should be on. But things have changed … yes, things have changed.  The parade is not what it once was … I am sure that it is what it needs to be for its time, but I prefer the memories of a parade that, it seems, exists only in my mind.

(c) November 2012 Bonnie Cehovet

3 comments on “Moving On

  1. […] Much Info … So Little Time Review – Freshly Squeezed Lenormand Moving On Blue Eyed Soul Thursday Night Tarot – […]

  2. No cooking, no TV… sounds like Shabbat! I love its peace though 😉

  3. Lena –

    All about change! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

