Sound Waves

Resonance

Sound waves … vibrations … sound as a picture. Standing in front of the painting I was remembering my twenties, when we not only had speakers attached to our phonographs (yes, that was the day of vinyl!), but we had these interesting speakers that flashed lights based on the music being played.

I could so easily move right into this painting, into the vibrations, into the waves. But did I really want to be anchored in these waves? Was this a world that I wanted to enter, that I wanted, in essence, to carry with me?

Why not? What makes it different from my present world?

(c) 2000-2013 Bonnie Cehovet

All material on this site is copyright by Bonnie Cehovet, and may not be reproduced in any format without written permission.

Leave a Reply

