Quiet Time

DSC00048

I love early morning walks down to the beach … the quiet, the sense of peace. i love watching the waves come in,and then pull back out. This is where I get my answers – at least, the answers that seem to make sense. Some days are better than others, but that is how life is.

My shadows are here too, of course. We are friends now, so they no longer haunt me. I have many endings in my mind to the way that things happened on that day. We never talk ab out it, George and I. I don’t think he wants to know. But she is no longer here, and that is what matters most.

(c) 2000 – 2013 Bonnie Cehovet

No reproduction in any format without signed consent from Bonnie Cehovet

Leave a Reply

