The Light At The End Of The Tunnel

tunnel

There it was … that dream again! I wake up with my heart pounding, knowing that as soon as I go back to sleep, that dream will be there again. I am in a dimly lit tunnel, moving steadily towards the light at the end of the tunnel. I am not tired … I seem to be floating along. I know that i need to reach the end of the tunnel quickly, but I am not sure why. The light seems further and further away, and it is growing dimmer and dimmer.

I have been here before, I know that I have!

Just as I know that cold hands are about to grab me!

(c) 2000 – 2013 Bonnie Cehovet

Reproduction in any venue prohibited without the written consent of the author.

Leave a Reply

