The Pumpkin Patch

Fall Decorations

I am starting to see them around town – in grocery stores, and in the small vegetable stands that abound in my community. All sizes, all shapes … the beautiful orange pumpkin for me defines fall and Halloween both. I remember picking out pumpkins as a child … that feeling of awe never wore off. Even as an adult, I have to have a pumpkin around during the month of October.

I think I will get out one of my Halloween Tarot decks and do an early holiday reading. Charlie Brown and I have a lot in common … we believe int hat pumpkin patch!

(c) 2000 – 2013 Bonnie Cehovet

Reproduction prohibited in all venues without the written permission of the author.

Leave a Reply

